Rider Jagan Kumar wins a record 10th Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship

TVS Racing, the factory racing team of TVS Motor Company, has sealed the 2021 Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship (INMRC) in the Pro Stock category.  TVS Racing factory rider Jagan Kumar won his 10th INMRC title at the end of nine races of the championship.  TVS Motor Company was also felicitated with the Manufacturer Championship and TVS Racing team won the Team Championship in Pro Stock 165cc category.

Commenting on the performance, Mr. B. Selvaraj, Team Manager, TVS Racing said, “It is a moment of pride for us at TVS Racing as we secured yet another successful stint at INMRC.  The team’s consistent efforts during the challenging season gave us good results.  We are delighted with Jagan, Deepak, and Ahamed’s stellar performance during the championship as they progressed each round with grit and determination.  Jagan’s historic 10th win at INMRC came with a lot of grit and determination from him.”

The final round of the championship took place at Madras Motor Race Track, Irungattukottai on February 5, 2022.

Race Results

Pro Stock 165cc Group C Race 1Position
K Y AhamedP1
Jagan KumarP3
Pro Stock 165cc Group C Race 2Position
KY AhamedP1
Deepak RavikumarP2
Jagan KumarP4
Pro Stock 301-400cc Race 1Position
K Y AhamedP2
Deepak RavikumarP4