Rugved Barguje emerges best rider of Round 2 as Petronas TVS Racing team dominates in Pune

Rugved Barguje

Pune: Pune’s former National champion Rugved Barguje mastered the 700-meter-long challenging track to win both races in the topmost Class 1 Category and emerged the best rider of the weekend evening in the second round of the MRF MOGRIP National Supercross championship held at the open ground next to the passport office in Mundhwa.

Rugved’s performance inspired Petronas TVS Racing team riders to do their best as they dominated most of the categories that will go in the long way to boost the team’s championship hopes when the season nears its end.

On a balmy evening, as the track was still being watered before the start of the evening extravaganza, Rugved took the sighting lap gingerly to access the track properly and once the Class 1 race began, he was the first to take the lead over his seasoned compatriot C D Jinan. The two kept themselves in the race avoiding making any nasty manoeuvres, especially on the section comprising, a 10 whoop de doos.

Barguje, who has come back into competitive action after recovering from s major crash during Covid period while practising, collected full 40 points to add to the 37 points he earned in the first round in Nashik.


Class 1 SX1:

Overall standings: 1. Rugved Barguje(on TVS-RTR 300) –team Petronas TVS, 2. Ikshan Shanbhag(on TVS-RTR 300) –team Petronas TVS,3.  C D Jinan(on TVS-RTR 300) –team Petronas TVS,4. V Prajwal (on TVS-RTR 300) –team Petronas TVS,5. Sholk Ghorpade (on KTM 150) –Satara.

Class 2 SX2:

Overall standings: 1. K Mnikaran(on kawasaki KX 250)—Coimbatore,2. Bhumik Lalwani(on (onkawasaki KX 250)—Mount Abu, 3. Ajay Srinivas(on KawasakiKX250)—Bangalore,4. Sholk Ghorpade (on KTM 150) –Satara, 5. Dwayne Johannes(on CR250)—Mumbai.

Class 3 Novice:

Overall standings: 1. Jerwa Buntelang (on TVS-RTR 200) –team Petronas TVS, 2. Sachin D. (on TVS-RTR 200) –team Petronas TVS,3. Arun T. (on TVS-RTR 200) –team Petronas TVS, 4. Jinendra Sangave(on TVS-RTR 200) –team Petronas TVS,5. Rajesh Swami (on Hero Impulse)—Pen.

Class 4 Locals:

Overall standings: 1. Jinendra Sangave(on TVS-RTR 200) –team Petronas TVS, 2. Rajesh Swami (on Hero Impulse)—Pen,3. Russel Jossy (on Hero Impulse),4. Pinkesh Thakkar (on Hero Impulse),5. Rakesh Bhosale(on Hero Impulse).

Class 5 Indian experts:

Overall standings: :1. Arun T. (on Hero Impulse), 2. R Natraj(on TVS-RTR 200) –team Petronas TVS,3. D. Sachin lang (on TVS-RTR 200) –team Petronas TVS,4. . R. Sabrish(on Hero Impulse)—Coimbatore,5. Kalimohan on TVS-RTR 200) –team Petronas TVS, . R. Sabrish(on Hero Impulse)—Coimbatore

Class 6 Private experts:

Overall standings:

Overall standings:1. Arun T. (on Hero Impulse) –Hassan,2. Shailesh Kumar (on Hero Impulse)—Coimbatore,3. Yogesh P. (on Hero Impulse)— Bangalore,4. R. Sabrish(on Hero Impulse)—Coimbatore, 5. Pinkesh Thakkar (on Hero Impulse)—Pune.

Class 7 Junior SX1:

Overall standings: 1.Shlok Ghorpade (on KTM150) –Satara, 2. Jinendra Sangave (on Kawasaki KX250) –Ichalkaranji, 3. Sujan j(on Kawasaki KX250) –Coimbatore,4. Anastya pol(on Kawasaki KX100) –Bangalore, 5. Faiz Sayyed(on KTM SX 85) –Pune.

Class 8Junior SX2:

Overall standings: 1.Akshat Hupale(on KTM SX 85) –Pune, 2. Bhairav C (on Hasquarna)—bangalore,3. Sujan J(onKTMSX65) –Coimbatore,4. Yash Shinde (onKTMSX65) –Pune, 5.Chaitanya Joshi(onKTMSX65) –Pune.

Overall standings: Arun T. (on Hero Impulse) –Hassan,2. Shailesh Kumar(on Hero Impulse)—Hassan. 3.Yogesh P.(on Hero Impulse )—

Class 6 Private experts:

  1. Overall standings:

Overall standings:1.

A journalist with more than eight years of experience in print and online media. Covered I-League, Indian Super League, Pro Kabaddi League, Motorsports, local sports, features, and Pune news. Also passionate about Travel, Auto, Food, and Aviation.